Dibang Valley District came into existence on 1st June 1980 with its headquarter at Anini curved out from Lohit District. It is named after River Dibang consisting of three major rivers viz, Dri, Mathun and Talon and three other smaller rivers viz, Ahi, Awa & Emra. Dibang Valley is bounded by Lohit in.. View More


  • Area: 9129 Sq Km
  • Population: 8,004
  • Male: 4,414
  • Female: 3,590
  • Density of Population: 1/Sq Km
  • Sex Ratio: 1125/1000 Male
DC Anini
Deputy Commissioner Shri Wayong Khimhun, APCS