District Map

Map of Dibang Valley 

Dibang Valley District came into existence on 1st June 1980 with its headquarter at Anini. Dibang Valley is bounded by Lohit in the south-east,Lower Dibang Valley in the South,East Siang in the West and by China in the North and North-East.It has an area of 9129 sqkms with a population of 7105 as per the 2001 census.

Dibang Valley consists of undulated-rugged mountains with breath-taking green valleys, deep-down gorges, enchanting waterfalls, natural lakes of various dimensions and innumerable meandering rivers and turbulent streams.The District headquarter Anini is located at 1968 meters above sea level.